It’s been a whole month since I’ve written on my blog. Why you ask? Once again wallowing in my own selfish state of depression. Once again life has handed me a bushel of lemons. Instead of making lemonade i sucked them and made funny faces.
The funny faces were useless and solved nothing. Today in had a conversation with my life coach (therapist) she told me I’ve retreated back to a state of being that I climbed out of last year. She asked why did I go backwards not forward. After that awkward pregnant pause I said, I lost sight of me. I fell into a depression I had no desire to get out of. All I wanted to do was sleep. She then stated let’s start all over again. We started with questions. Where do I want to be?What do I want out of my life?
And how will I get there? The answers are not easy so I decided to reinvent me. Now let’s not be alarmed I’m not going to date women or cut off all my hair, or turn into a flaming B. Instead I’m going to do any and everything I’ve wanted to do for the last few years. I’m going to worry first about me, take time to really love me, and ,most importantly put little expectations on others. In 30 days I will be the new and improved Janine.

Stay tuned changes are coming!!!

