One thing I have desired of the Lord, That will I seek: That I may dwell in the house of the Lord All the days of my life, To behold the beauty of the Lord, And to inquire in His temple. Psalms 27:4

We tend it make the relationship with god complicated. To seek The Lord is to spend time In His presence, in order to experience the goodness and grace associated with it. The time spent will enable us to hear clearly, think wisely and act accordingly.
What I’ve learned so far is God will speak to you if you take the time to learn and dwell the presence of the Holy Spirit. Reading the word, prayer time and worship only encourage the growth of the relationship.
To behold the beauty is to understand the simple things. After a very rough week of disappointment,sadness and regret I got out of the bed grudgingly, slowly dressed while wallowing in my depressed state I hopped into the car headed for a routine physical. All the while my, Mind you my body was saying stay in bed and listen to the last of the rain. Well the rain stopped and the sun was coming out. During the drive right in front of me was a rainbow. It was faint, I had to look twice to see it. As I focused it became clearer. The lesson there was that God can speak and send a message no matter how large or small the storm. My focus to see the rainbow confirms focusing can make things much clearer. My depressed state lifted, my mood changed and I felt Renewed and was able to behold the beauty of The Lord. All I could say is Thank You!

