Tags

,

I recently started seeing my life coach again. The purpose was to reevaluate my life. For the last 3 years I’ve been consumed with grand-babies that felt more like babies of my own. Now that things have changed and  I’m ready to focus on me. Oddly enough that’s a hard thing to do. We all think we are ok in our own right, however the  reality is most of us are pretty much off our rocker. 

The first thing she asked me is what do I want out of my life…. dead silence… the silence was broken by the wheels of my mind turning rapidly. Most of the things I’ve done have been for others. I pondered a little longer. She interrupted my momentary departure and said, why don’t you work on your vision board. EUREKA what a great idea. A vision board to get a better idea of the things I want in my life and things I want to do before I kick the bucket. The only rule it had to be only about me. Once again a difficult task. 

The vision board has forced me to determine what things are important and what things are just a blatant waste of time. 

Three things I realized.. Tomorrow isn’t promised, life is to short to focus on pleasing others, I am recapturing my life in pictures  and words!! What a great feeling…. I feel a new found freedom of expression. my vision board 

 

 

 

